HT Card 85 Plastikkarte bruchfest und UV beständig

Properties

Expertise

You can find application classes, test categories, material information in the compendium.

Creating Printing Data

Resolution, trim, and data format not clear? Here you can get an overview

HT card – Stability is its strength

PVC cards are ideally suited for the use as customer or credit cards. Typically, they are tucked into a wallet or purse and used, on average, once a day. ID cards, car park card, or PKI cards are exposed to tougher loads. They are used more than 50 times a day as door openers, or for bookings, are inserted into a PC and exposed to serious thermal loads or must handle UV radiation on a daily base whilst sat behind the windshield of a vehicle. Ex¬posure to chemicals or aerosols may also shorten the lifespan Plasticard-ZFT offers cards out of its own de¬velopment department. These cards are made using composite materials that have been optimised for specific demands. Our bestseller, the HT85 Card, has been certified by FOGRA For¬schungsgesellschaft Druck e. V. for a threshold temperature of 85 °C and for a lifetime of 10 years.

Previous
Next

HT Card 70

The HT Card 70 is equipped with a higher breaking and temperature resistance. It can permanently withstand temperatures of more than 70°C and is thus well suited for the use in laptops and other electronic devices. The hightened breaking resistance results, for example in student ID-cards, in a longer lifespan. The advantages of the HT Card 70 is are the unlimited printability with all common card printers and the small additional cost compared to PVC-standard cards.

lifespan
HT Card 70
Standard PVC
Breaking resistance
HT Card 70
Standard PVC
UV-resistance
HT Card 70
Standard PVC
0 °C
Temperature resistance
0
bending cycles
0 years
lifespan

HT Card 85

The HT Card 85 is designed to withstand high mechanical and chemical stresses. It can survive temperatures of up to 85°C permanently and tolerated fats and solvents and can thus be applied in the heavy industry or in similar environments. The high UV-resistance of the material and inks equips the HT Card 85 also for the permanent use in vehicles In combination with our digital printing method (OSP) and a personalisation under laminate (sub-surface-printing), extremely abrasion-proof ID-cards can be delivered in the HT Card 85-quality. Those are especially suited for high use frequences and for slot readers.

lifespan
HT Card 85
Standard PVC
Breaking resistance
HT Card 85
Standard PVC
UV-resistance
HT Card 85
Standard PVC
0 °C
Temperature resistance
0
bending cycles
0 years
lifespan

HT Card 100

The properties of the HT Card 100 are similar to those of fully carbonate cards, however less costly and with shorter delivery times. Unlike the HT Card 70 and 85, they cannot be delivered with all RFID- and contact chip types. This type of card can permanently resist temperature of up to 100°C. The matte surface and the laserability qualify the HT Card 100 for stressful application circumstances with high temperatures and strong loads for the surface. The HT Card 100 can also be delivered with personalisation under laminate (sub-surface-printing). Thus, in combination with a poly-carbonate surface, coloured passport photos can be realised.

lifespan
HT Card 100
Standard PVC
Breaking resistance
HT Card 100
Standard PVC
UV-resistance
HT Card 100
Standard PVC
0 °C
Temperature resistance
> 0
bending cycles
> 0 years
lifespan

You may also be interested in:

picture credits

© andreynikolaev.com– shutterstock.com
© Panksvatouny – stock.adobe.com
© Olivier Le Moal – stock.adobe.com

© Delphotostock – stock.adobe.com
© Sophie James – stock.adobe.com

© abimagestudio – stock.adobe.com
© bodiaphoto – stock.adobe.com

Menu

HT Card 85 Plastikkarte bruchfest und UV beständig

Merkmale

  • ISO 7810 – Kreditkartenqualität
  • Bis zu 10 Jahre Lebensdauer möglich
  • Temperaturbeständigkeit bis zu 100 °C (je nach Ausführung)
  • Biegestabil und Bruchfest
  • UV-beständig
  • u. A. für die Anwendung in Fahrzeugen geeignet

Fachwissen

Einsatzklassen, Prüfkriterien und Material-informationen finden Sie im Kompendium.

Druckdaten anlegen

Auflösung, Beschnitt und Datenformat unklar? Hier erhalten Sie eine Übersicht.

HT Card – Stabilität ist ihre Stärke

PVC-Karten sind für eine Nutzung als Kundenkarte oder Kreditkarte optimal geeignet. Typischerweise stecken sie in der Brieftasche und werden durchschnittlich einmal am Tag benutzt. Ausweiskarten, Parkkarten oder PKI-Karten sind höheren Belastungen ausgesetzt. Sie werden täglich über 50 Mal als Türöffner oder für Buchungen verwendet, stecken im PC und sind starken Wärmebelastungen ausgesetzt oder müssen tagtäglich der UV-Strahlung hinter einer Windschutzscheibe im Fahrzeug standhalten. Auch Chemikalien oder Aerosole können die Lebensdauer herkömmlicher Karten erheblich verkürzen. Plasticard-ZFT bietet aus eigener Entwicklung Karten aus Verbundwerkstoffen an, die für die Haltbarkeit bei bestimmten Beanspruchungen optimiert wurden. Unser Bestseller, die HT Card 85, ist für eine Grenztemperatur von 85 °C und eine Lebensdauer von 10 Jahren ausgelegt.

Voriger
Nächster

HT Card 70

Die HT-Card 70 ist mit erhöhter Bruch- und Temperaturfestigkeit ausgestattet. Sie kann Temperaturen von bis zu 70°C dauerhaft standhalten und ist daher für die Verwendung in Laptops und anderen elektronischen Geräten geeignet. Die erhöhte Bruchsicherheit sorgt z.B. bei Studenten- und Schülerausweisen für eine verlängerte Lebensdauer. Vorteile der HT-Card 70 sind die uneingeschränkte Bedruckbarkeit mit allen am Markt gängigen Kartendruckern und der geringe Mehrpreis gegenüber PVC-Standard-Karten.

Lebensdauer
HT Card 70
Standard PVC
Bruchfestigkeit
HT Card 70
Standard PVC
UV-Beständigkeit
HT Card 70
Standard PVC
0 °C
Temperaturresistent
0
Biegezyklen
0 Jahre
Lebensdauer

HT Card 85

Die HT-Card 85 ist für hohe mechanische und chemische Beanspruchung ausgelegt. Sie kann Wärme bis zu 85°C dauerhaft überstehen, verträgt Fette und Lösemittel und ist damit in der Schwerindustrie oder unter vergleichbar rauen Einsatzbedingungen verwendbar. Die hohe UV-Beständigkeit von Material und Druckfarben macht die HT-Card 85 auch für den Dauereinsatz in Fahrzeugen geeignet. In Kombination mit unserem Digitaldruckverfahren (OSP) und einer Personalisierung unter Laminat („sub-surface-printing“) sind in der Qualität HT-Card 85 extrem abriebfeste Ausweise lieferbar, die sich besonders für hohe Benutzungsfrequenzen und für Einsteckleser eignen.

Von der FOGRA geprüft

Der Kartentyp HT-Card 85 wurde von einem unabhängigen Prüfinstitut einer künstlichen Alterung unterzogen und nach 5 und 10 Jahren Alterung auf Einhaltung der ISO-Vorgaben geprüft. Das Zertifikat für diesen Test finden Sie hier:

Lebensdauer
HT Card 85
Standard PVC
Bruchfestigkeit
HT Card 85
Standard PVC
UV-Beständigkeit
HT Card 85
Standard PVC
0 °C
Temperaturresistent
0
Biegezyklen
0 Jahre
Lebensdauer

HT Card 100

Die Eigenschaften der HT-Card 100 ähneln denen von Vollpolykarbonatkarten, allerdings bei niedrigeren Kosten und kürzeren Lieferfristen. Sie sind wie die HT-Card 70 und die HT-Card 85 mit allen RFID- und Kontaktchip-Typen lieferbar. Umgebungstemperaturen bis zu 100°C hält dieser Kartentyp dauerhaft stand. Die matte Oberfläche und die Laserfähigkeit qualifizieren die HT Card 100 für schwierige Einsatzbedingungen mit hohen Temperaturen und starker Beanspruchung der Oberfläche. Die HT-Card 100 ist ebenfalls mit Personalisierung unter Laminat („sub-surface-printing“) lieferbar. Damit sind auch in Verbindung mit einer Polykarbonat-Oberfläche farbige Passfotos realisierbar.

Lebensdauer
HT Card 100
Standard PVC
Bruchfestigkeit
HT Card 100
Standard PVC
UV-Beständigkeit
HT Card 100
Standard PVC
0 °C
Temperaturresistent
> 0
Biegezyklen
> 0 Jahre
Lebensdauer

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Bildnachweise:

© andreynikolaev.com– shutterstock.com
© Panksvatouny – stock.adobe.com
© Olivier Le Moal – stock.adobe.com

© Delphotostock – stock.adobe.com
© Sophie James – stock.adobe.com

© abimagestudio – stock.adobe.com
© bodiaphoto – stock.adobe.com

Menü