Responsible Conduct

For ID cards, value cards, tickets and other ID media, the planning should take the entire lifecycle of the card into consideration. Alongside the handling of damaged or lost cards, this included secure production of replacements and the disposal of cards that are no longer required. Here
environmental aspects should also be taken into account. A special focus should be put on the adherence of the EU-GDPR. ID cards, in particular, will frequently contain personal data and security codes.

EU-regulations

The "Restriction of the use of certain Hazardous Substances" (RoHS) introduces restrictions for dangerous substances in electrical and electronic devices while the WEEE-guidelines (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) focus on the take-back and disposal.

Correct data protection and environmentally friendly disposal of cards

Plasticard-ZFT is available to correctly dispose of your cards. We have the necessary procedures and systems in place to correctly destroy old cards and to consign them to recycling with a certified processor.

This service is provided free of charge for cards originally supplied by Plasticard-ZFT, for other cards, please request an offer.

For personalised cards, the destruction of the cards is carried out by a certified document destruction company. We are happy to assist you with determining the necessary security level for your cards.

Menu

Verantwortungsbewusster Umgang

Bei Ausweiskarten, Wertkarten, Tickets und sonstigen ID-Medien sollte schon bei der Planung der gesamte Lebenszyklus der Karte bedacht werden. Neben dem Umgang mit beschädigten oder verlorenen Karten gehört dazu die sichere Ersatzproduktion und die Entsorgung nicht mehr benötigter Karten. Dabei sollten
Umweltaspekte beachtet werden. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit erfordert die Einhaltung der europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU-DSGVO). Gerade Ausweiskarten enthalten in der Regel persönliche Daten sowie Sicherheitscodes.

EU-Regelungen

Die „Restriction of the use of certain Hazardous Substances“ (RoHS) bringt eine Beschränkung von gefährlichen Stoffen in Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten ein, während die WEEE-Richtlinie (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) die Rücknahme und Entsorgung betrachtet.

Karten datenschutz- und umweltgerecht entsorgen

Für die fachgerechte Entsorgung Ihrer Karten steht Ihnen Plasticard-ZFT zur Verfügung. Wir verfügen über die erforderlichen Prozesse und Anlagen, Altkarten fachgerecht zu zerstören und einem Recyclingprozess bei einem zertifizierten Verarbeiter zuzuführen.

Für Karten aus der Produktion von Plasticard-ZFT ist dieser Service kostenfrei, für die Entsorgung sonstiger Karten fordern Sie bitte ein Angebot an.

Für personalisierte Altkarten erfolgt die Zerkleinerung der Karten durch ein zertifiziertes Dokumenten-Vernichtungsunternehmen. Bei der Festlegung der erforderlichen Sicherheitsstufe unterstützen wir Sie.

Menü