Plasticard-ZFT Gebäude Außenansicht Neubau

Who are we and what makes us special?

Plasticard-ZFT is a company that operates throughout Europe and whose focus of activity is the plastic card in all its variations. The special thing about our company is the broad range of ID-media and their capacities which we can produce economically, even in small and medium runs from 100 up to 500,000.

Plasticard-ZFT also offers its customers a comprehensive range of services from simple numbering on cards to highly complex lettershop services with PIN letter creation, passphoto digitalisation and coding in a high-security department.

We see the wishes of our customers as a motivation and challenge to find new solutions for their realisation. That’s why we are excited by requests which require the development of new products or solutions. Constant innovation and the willingness to tackle “difficult” topics are at the core of our brand.

Our Company Mission Statement (excerpt)

Reliability and integrity are important virtues to us which we apply equally to our staff, customers, suppliers and service partners. Long-term relations which are based on mutual fairness, respect and a mutually beneficial synergy are of the utmost importance to us. We also care about the constant improvement of our quality, security, and environmental protection levels. The use of environmentally friendly and energy efficient processes and the development of environmentally friendly products are part of our main objectives.

All of our staff are part of the daily improvement process. Accordingly, all employees are involved in our scheme of achievement-oriented profit sharing. They thereby profit from the economical success, the positive quality development, and a high delivery reliability of our company.

Platicard-ZFT operates a management system with the components “Quality”, “Environment”, and “Data protection”. We are audited yearly. The management manual and our certificates can be made available to our current and potential customers upon request.

Our History

Foundation

Plasticard-ZFT is one of the new companies which established themselves after the end of the GDR. Two engineers from Dresden and a businessman from Dusseldorf were the founding fathers of the company. The company was registered in the company register B in Dresden on 24 May 1991. Our first premises were located in Tiergartenstraße 85.

1992 6 employees made revenues of 550,000 DM.

Since 1993 Plasticard-ZFT is owned in equal shared by the two co-founders Hertel and Werner.

From 1995 on Platicard-ZFT has been focussed exclusively on plastic cards. The idea of a fully automated, flexible production line for cards comes to life.

1996 The company moves to its current premises in Reisewitzer Straße 83. The firs apprentice is hired.

1998 The first new card automat begins its work. The yearly increase in sales and profit is in the double digits.

1999 Sales account for 3.9 million DM, the number of employees has increased to 16.

From 2002 on, Plasticard-ZFT acquires the neighbouring property and begins with the plans for a new production complex which was opened in May 2004.

2005 Plasticard-ZFT kicks of the re-design of the old office building. The company now has 32 employees, 6 apprentices and is ISO 9001-2000 certified in December. Sales rise up to 4.4 million EUR.

In the year 2006 , we invested heavily in the education of our employees, research and development, and equipment. 460,000 EUR were spent for a new mailing system, the expansion of a security area, and the acquisition of a chip-implanter and a laminator.

2007 The Corporate Design is redesigned and gets a new, modern and professional look.

2008 The company invests in new printing technologies and achieves, for the first time, a revenue of 6.5 million EUR.

In our jubilee 2011 , a new type of installation starts its work: The Inlet-Collector can assemble freely programmable antenna or components onto print sheets.

2012 The company buys another neighbouring property and the planning for the next expansion begins.

2013 The company website is re-issued completely; parallel to this, the first comprehensive catalogue of our products is developed.

2014 The demolition work for the planned extension are well under way. Plasticard-ZFT begins with a research project in the area of tamperproof and starts producing with a specially developed software for the automation optimisation of print forms.

2015 The extension is completed and inaugurated. Plasticard-ZFT not comprises 4000 m² production and office space and employs 70 people. Together with the extension, six new special-machines, for example for the automatic sorting of cars and the punching of special formats and triple rowed prints, were acquired.

2016 The company celebrates its 25th birthday. New products, such as Beacons with BLE technology, broaden the product range. The area of F&E is developed for cards with built-in e-Ink display and the first web shop for re-sellers goes online.

In the year 2017 , the company succession is brought on the way. Besides new drafts for an in-house RFID-keg ring, new products, such as RFID-shield cards, are developed.

2018 Plasticard-ZFT receives the VDV certificate for the production of eTickets. A new mailer joins the machine fleet and enables us to offer mailings with attachments. At Security, Plasticard-ZFT presents itself together with three partners for the first time with the motto “We connect identities”.

Mid 2019 , the founders and managers of Plasticard-ZFT GmbH, Jürgen Werner and Frank Hertel, retire and give way to the new managers, René Blankenhagel and Christian Reuther. One of the first milestones under the new leadership is our in-house offset print. In addition to the Genius UV, two new laser machines for the purpose of card singling and personalisation were acquired.
In the trend area of sustainability, Plasticard-ZFT, for the first time, offers cards and card sleeves made out of 100% FSC certified cardboard. Also, digital mean of identification via smartphone (mobileID9 are being developed.

Menu

Plasticard-ZFT Gebäude Außenansicht Neubau

Wer wir sind und was uns besonders macht

Plasticard-ZFT ist ein europaweit agierendes Unternehmen, dessen Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt das Produkt Plastikkarte in allen Variationen ist. Die Besonderheit des Unternehmens ist die große Angebotsbreite über alle ID-Medien und die Fähigkeit, auch kleine und mittlere Auflagen von 100 bis 500.000 Stück wirtschaftlich herstellen zu können.

Ebenso bietet Plasticard-ZFT seinen Kunden eine umfassende Dienstleistungspalette von einfachen Nummerierungen auf Karten bis zu hochkomplexen Lettershop-Leistungen mit PIN-Brieferstellung, Paßfotodigitalisierung und Kodierungen im Hochsicherheitsbereich.

Wir verstehen die Wünsche unserer Kunden als Ansporn und Herausforderung, neue Lösungen für die Realisierung dieser Wünsche zu finden. Deshalb freuen wir uns über Anfragen, die die Entwicklung neuer Produkte oder Lösungen erfordern. Stetige Innovationen und die Bereitschaft „schwierige“ Themen anzupacken, sind unser Markenzeichen.

Unser Unternehmensleitbild (Auszug)

Verlässlichkeit und Integrität sind für uns wichtige Werte, die gleichermaßen gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitern, Kunden, Lieferanten und Dienstleistern gelten. Langfristige Beziehungen, die von Fairness, Respekt und einem beiderseitigen Vorteil begründet sind haben für uns einen hohen Stellenwert. Ebenso wichtig ist uns die ständige Verbesserung unseres Qualitäts-, Sicherheits- und Umweltschutzniveaus. Die Nutzung umweltschonender und energieeffizienter Prozesse sowie die Entwicklung umweltgerechter Produkte gehören zu unseren Zielen.

Alle unsere Mitarbeiter beteiligen sich am täglichen Verbesserungsprozess. Diesem Ziel entsprechend werden alle Mitarbeiter mit einem unternehmensspezifischen System der „Leistungsabhängigen Erfolgsbeteiligung“ (LEB) am wirtschaftlichen Erfolg, an der positiven Qualitätsentwicklung und an der hohen Lieferzuverlässigkeit beteiligt.

Plasticard-ZFT betreibt ein Managementsystem mit den Komponenten „Qualität“, „Umwelt“ und „Datenschutz“. Wir stellen uns jährlich der Auditierung. Das Managementhandbuch sowie die gültigen Zertifikate stellen wir unseren Kunden oder Interessenten auf Anforderung zur Verfügung.

Geschichte

Gründung

Plasticard-ZFT gehört zu den Unternehmen, die nach der Wende in der ehemaligen DDR neu begannen. Zwei Ingenieure aus Dresden und ein Geschäftsmann aus Düsseldorf waren die Gründer des Unternehmens. Die Eintragung ins Handelsregister B in Dresden erfolgt am 24. Mai 1991. Die ersten Geschäftsräume des Unternehmens befanden sich in der Tiergartenstraße 85.

1992 erwirtschafteten 6 Mitarbeiter einen Umsatz von 550.000 DM.

Seit 1993 befindet sich Plasticard-ZFT zu gleichen Teilen im Besitz der beiden Mitgründer Hertel und Werner.

Ab 1995 konzentriert sich die Plasticard-ZFT GmbH ausschließlich auf Plastikkarten. Die Idee einer vollautomatisch arbeitenden flexiblen Produktionslinie für Karten entsteht.

1996 zieht das Unternehmen an seinen aktuellen Standort auf die Reisewitzer Straße 82 um. Der erste Auszubildende wird eingestellt.

1998 wird der erste neue Kartenautomat in Betrieb genommen. Bei Umsatz und Gewinn gelingen jährlich zweistellige Zuwachsraten.

1999 beträgt der Umsatz 3,9 Mio DM, die Zahl der Mitarbeiter ist auf 16 angestiegen.

Ab 2002 erwirbt Plasticard-ZFT ein benachbartes Grundstück und beginnt mit der Planung für ein neues Produktionsgebäude, das im Mai 2004 feierlich eröffnet wird.

2005 beginnt die Neugestaltung des alten Bürogebäudes, Plasticard-ZFT hat inzwischen 32 Mitarbeiter und 6 Azubis und wird im Dezember nach ISO 9001-2000 zertifiziert. Der Umsatz steigt auf 4,4 Mio EUR.

 

Im Jahr 2006 wurde weiter in die Ausbildung der Mitarbeiter, in Forschung und Entwicklung und in Ausrüstungen investiert. 460.000 EUR wurden für eine neue Mailinganlage, den Ausbau eines Sicherheitsbereichs und die Neuanschaffung eines Chip-Implanters sowie eines Laminators ausgegeben.

2007 wird das gesamte Corporate Design einem Redesign unterzogen und erhält einen modernen und professionellen Look.

2008 investiert das Unternehmen in neue Drucktechnologien und erreicht das erste mal einen Umsatz von über 6,5 Mio. Euro.

 

Im Jubiläumsjahr 2011 wird eine weitere neuartige Anlage in Betrieb genommen: Der Inlet-Kollektor kann frei programmierbar Antennen oder Bauteile auf Druckbögen montieren.

2012 kauft das Unternehmen ein weiteres angrenzendes Grundstück und die Planung zur nächsten Betriebserweiterung beginnt.

 

2013 wird die Firmenwebsite komplett neu aufgesetzt, parallel dazu wird der erste vollständige Produktkatalog entwickelt.

2014 sind die Abrissarbeiten für den geplanten Neubau bereits voll im Gang. Plasticard-ZFT beginnt mit Forschungsprojekten im Bereich Tamperproof und geht mit einer eigens entwickelten Software für die automatische Druckformoptimierung produktiv. 

2015 wird der Neubau fertiggestellt und eingeweiht. Plasticard-ZFT umfasst nun knapp 4000 qm Produktions- und Bürofläche und beschäftigt über 70 Mitarbeiter. Mit dem Neubau wurden 6 neue Spezial-Maschinen u.a. für das automatisierte Sortieren von Karten sowie auch für das Stanzen von Sonderformaten und 3-Reihigen Drucknutzen angeschafft.

2016 feiert das Unternehmen 25-jähriges Jubiläum. Neue Produkte, wie Beacons mit BLE Technologie, erweitern nun das Produktangebot. Im Bereich F&E wird an Karten mit eingebautem e-Ink Display entwickelt und der erste Webshop für Wiederverkäufer geht online.

Im Jahr 2017 wird die Unternehmensnachfolge auf den Weg gebracht. Neben neuen Entwürfen für einen Hauseigenen RFID-Schlüsselanhänger entstehen neue Produkte wie die RFID Shield Cards.

2018 erhält Plasticard-ZFT das VDV Zertifikat für die Fertigung von (((eTickets. Außerdem erweitert ein neuer Mailer den Maschinenpark und ermöglicht nun auch Mailings mit Beilegern. Auf der Security präsentiert sich Plasticard-ZFT erstmals gemeinsam mit 3 Partnern unter dem Motto “We connect identities”

Mitte 2019 gehen die Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Plasticard-ZFT GmbH Jürgen Werner und Frank Hertel in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand und geben die Firma an die neuen Chefs René Blankenhagel und Christian Reuther weiter. Einer der ersten Meilensteine unter neuer Führung ist der hausinterne Offsetdruck. Neben der Genius UV wurden aber auch 2 Lasermaschinen für die Kartenvereinzelung und Personalisierung angeschafft.
Beim Trendthema Nachhaltigkeit bietet Plasticard-ZFT 2019 erstmals Karten und Kartenhüllen aus 100% FSC zertifiziertem Karton an, auch an digitalen Identifikationslösungen via Smartphone (mobileID) wird bereits gearbeitet.

Menü