Correctly Creating Printing Data

Short Overview

Template PDF

Format

For plastic cards in the standard ISO-format your printing data should be created with 1 mm bleed margin on all sides, meaning in an 87.6 mm x 56 mm format. From this the card end format (85.6 mm x 54 mm) is cut out with a corner radius of r=3mm. Place the important elements of such as logos and texts within the so called type area (81.6 mm x 50 mm).

Resolution

For a brilliant and crisp printing result, your printing data should have a minimum resolution of 300dpi.If your design includes texts and/or fine graphics, we recommend a resolution of 600dpi.

Colour Space and Colours

We can print in scale colours, special colours or with the OSP Advances method. For printing in scale colours, the data needs to be in the CMYK colour space. Special colours can be printing as cartridge or HKS colours. Here the special colours need to be names precisely (e.g. HKS 14 K). For the OSP Advanced method, the data can be created in the RGB colour space to achieve maximal colour brilliance.

Data Format

You can provide your printing data in various formats. We support PDF, TIF, JPG, or EPS. Also open data formats such as InDesign (indd), Illustrator (ai) or Photoshop (psd) are possible.

Data Check

We check all incoming data regarding printability and will point out possible problems to you. Prior to production, you will receive a proof sheet for authorisation. If you upload your data to our reseller shop, you will get an immediate feedback whether your data is suitable for printing and can give the printing approval directly online.

Do you have any questions?

We are happy to help! Contact our staff from the pre-printing stage. We are available from Monday til Friday, 8am - 6pm via phone +49 (0) 351/ 422 78 0, via Live-Chat or any time via email under:

service@plasticard.de

Menu

Druckdaten richtig anlegen

Kurzübersicht

  • 300dpi Mindestauflösung
  • 1mm Beschnitt rundum
  • Satzspiegel mind. 2 mm Abstand zum Endformat
  • Druckformat 87,6 mm x 56 mm
  • Endformat 85,6 mm x 54 mm
  • CMYK Farbraum (ISO Coated V2 300%)
  • Datenformat PDF, TIF, JPG oder EPS

Vorlage-PDF

Format

Für Plastikkarten im Standard ISO-Format sollte Ihre Druckdatei mit 1 mm Beschnittzugabe an allen Seiten, also im Format 87,6 mm x 56 mm, angelegt sein. Aus diesem wird das Kartenendformat (85,6 mm x 54 mm) mittig mit Eckradius r=3mm herausgestanzt. Platzieren Sie wichtige Elemente wie Logos oder Texte innerhalb des sog. Satzspiegels (81,6 mm x 50 mm).

Auflösung

Damit Sie ein brillantes und scharfes Druckergebnis erhalten, sollten Ihre Druckdaten mindestens eine Auflösung von 300 dpi besitzen. Haben Sie in Ihrer Gestaltung Text und/oder filigrane Grafiken verwendet, dann empfehlen wir Ihnen eine Auflösung von 600 dpi.

Farbraum und Farben

Es kann in Skalenfarben, Sonderfarben oder im OSP Advanced Verfahren gedruckt werden. Für den Druck mit Skalenfarben müssen die Daten im CMYK Farbraum angelegt sein. Sonderfarben können als Pantone oder HKS Farbe gedruckt werden. Hierbei ist die Sonderfarbe mit dem vollständigen Namen zu benennen (Bsp. HKS 14 K, Pantone 319 C). Für das OSP Advanced Verfahren können die Daten mit maximaler Farbbrillanz im RGB Farbraum angelegt sein.

Dateiformate

Sie können uns Ihre Druckdaten in verschiedenen Formaten zukommen lassen. Wir unterstützen die Formate PDF, TIF, JPG oder EPS. Auch offene Dateiformate wie Indesign (indd), Illustrator (ai) oder Photoshop (psd) sind möglich.

Datenprüfung

Wir überprüfen alle eintreffenden Daten auf drucktechnische Umsetzbarkeit und weisen Sie ggf. auf Probleme hin. Sie erhalten vor dem Produktionsbeginn einen Korrekturabzug zur Freigabe. Sollten Sie Ihre Druckdaten über unseren Händershop hochladen, erhalten Sie dort sofort ein Feedback ob Ihre Daten für den Druck geeignet sind und können die Druckfreigabe direkt online erteilen.

Sie haben noch Fragen?

Wir helfen Ihnen gern! Kontaktieren Sie unsere Ansprechpartner aus der Druckvorstufe. Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag, 8.00 – 18.00 Uhr per Telefon unter +49 (0) 351/ 422 78 0, per Live-Chat oder jederzeit per E-Mail unter: 

Menü